Sacrament

Live Two-Day Web Conference Through Zoom

John Crowder is offering a free, two-day Web Conference live through Zoom on February 27-28, 2021. Over the course of three sessions, we will dive into the mystery of the Lord's Supper: Christ given to us as the Bread of Life and intoxicating Cup of Immortality. For many evangelicals and charismatics today, we have neglected the supernatural importance of communion and the "sacramental" elements of the faith. Sacrament is actually a Latin term for the Biblical Greek word "Mystery." Not only do we seek to recover the mystical wonder of the eucharistic meal, but in a broader sense realize that we the church are a sacrament - a visible representation of Christ in the earth. And in times of division and conflict, our prayer, echoing the prayer of Christ, is that "we may be one" just as the Trinity are one, and just as we are already one Mystical Body in Christ. We look forward to embodying this communion with one another over these two days. John will also pray for the sick, and we do anticipate eucharistic miracles as share the divine cup of blessing together.
*Have bread and wine
on hand for this event*

 

Three Live Sessions:

Calculate your time zone below. Mark your calendar!

Session One - Saturday Feb. 27:
2 p.m. US Pacific // 5 p.m. US East // 10 p.m. London // 9 a.m. Sydney
Session Two - Sunday Feb. 28:
10 a.m. US Pacific // 1 p.m. US East // 6 p.m. London // 5 a.m. Sydney
Session Three - Sunday Feb. 28:
2 p.m. US Pacific // 5 p.m. US East // 10 p.m. London // 9 a.m. Sydney

Suggested Donation:
We are offering this event free of charge to all our friends around the world.
We do ask that all participants consider chipping in a suggested donation below. Maybe you can only throw in $15. Maybe you're a bankrolling prosperity believer who can drop $1,000 ... just know that any amount helps as we depend on your generosity to keep the ministry and our orphanages afloat! We want to make these resources available to everyone.

Donate

*This event is now FULL*

If you already signed up, we have now sent the meeting Zoom link and login password to you.
If you do not see that email from us, please check your email spam/junk folder.

 


FtWayneThumb


JOHN CROWDER - John loves to push the envelope and provoke God's people to extreme joy! He is an internationally recognized author, speaker, and advocate of supernatural Christianity. John is on the forefront of a fresh renewal movement marked by ecstatic experience, miracles and recovering the foundational preaching of the cross of grace. John hosts evangelism crusades, plants children's homes and equips the church at events worldwide. Along with his bi-annual magazine, The Ecstatic, John has also written seven books - Mystical Union, Seven Spirits Burning, The Ecstasy of Loving God, The New Mystics, Cosmos Reborn, Chosen for Paradise and Money. Sex. Beer. God.

Questions? Email us for more information at info@thenewmystics.org.

Sons of Thunder, 1/18/2021